WPC – Transient

I decided to take my camera with me to the beach when my wife and I went to walk the dogs with our youngest this evening. I didn’t know at that time what this week’s prompt was but I saw these clouds in an otherwise pretty clear sky and I thought I would capture them before they disappeared.

I have been playing with the HDR setting on my camera and thought I would try using it for this shot. I quite like the effect, it lends a startling vivid effect to the picture although it certainly doesn’t look real. I just liked the contrast between the boulders in the foreground and the ethereal wisps of cloud that seemed so out of place in the sea of blue above.

Transient

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/drifter/

3 comments

Leave a Reply

