H2O

The photo I chose for this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge was taken in southern Spain, not far from Benidorm. I often find that by zooming in on a single aspect of an image I find something I particularly enjoy. In this case it was when zooming in on the falling water and realizing how the camera had caught the spray of droplets so crisply and vividly that I decided I would share this image.

It strikes me as something amazing that water can become for a few fleeting moments transformed into a collection of  frantic, individual droplets each with their own unique trajectory, as it splatters off of a rock, only to come together once more into a homogenous, fluid whole in the pool below.

spanishwaterfall

waterfallcloseup

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/h2o/

One comment

Leave a Reply

