Edge

This weeks photo challenge gave me the chance to use one of my favourite recent beach shots. I have played with image elsewhere using Prisma to apply some interesting filters but this is the first time I have put the original out there to be seen.

I like this shot because of the perspective, taken from close to the decking makes it appear as though the viewer is as small as a mouse and the scale is distorted accordingly. I like the grain of the wood and the way the lines in the picture are all converging on a single point in the centre of the frame. Even the sun appears to be angling to set there, as if the whole world were drawn to this one, pivotal point.


https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/edge/

8 comments

Leave a Reply

