Weekly Photo Challenge – Street Life

In a post created specifically for this challenge, share a photo that brings a street to life.

This picture was taken with my Samsung Galaxy S4 on 27th December last year. We were on our way to our annual pilgrimage to Harrods and I stopped to get a shot of the buildings illuminations in the fading daylight. I took about four or five pictures but this one had the London bus and the shoppers in the foreground that looked as though they had really had enough and were lost in their own weary thoughts, together yet somehow apart. I thought I had got my observational shot without attracting any attention but you can see a lady half turning in a white scarf that caught me just as I took the shot. It had a real ‘end of the day’ feel about it. I couldn’t discuss it’s technical merits because I don’t know enough about that kind of thing but I like it and I hope you like it too. 🙂

Knightsbridge

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/street-life/

9 comments

  1. Hi James–thanks for the like of my street life. Yours is wonderful! I’m so glad you mentioned the woman in the white scarf because I am fascinated with the man on the left. Is he with those two girls or not. Inquiring minds want to know??!

    Like

    • Hi Loisajay, thank you for your kind comments, they did speak briefly and appeared to be together, I think they may have been waiting for someone who was inside. They look thoroughly bored, don’t they?. Thank you for your interest. 🙂

      Like

  2. I haven’t been to Harrods for nearly 30 years!
    I like the angle in this shot – it’s almost like you’re looking down at street level but at the same time pointing the camera up at the sky. Some sort of optical illusion, I suppose.

    Like

Leave a Reply

