Friday Fictioneers 22nd November 2013

Here is my entry for this week’s Friday Fictioneers. A long time has passed since I wrote my last one but I have missed them. I hope you all enjoy it. If you do, follow the link beneath to find other peoples stories.

Copyright - Sean Fallon

Copyright – Sean Fallon

The Grey Wolves – 100 words

Adnan wept when he saw it, his life… over. The Grey Wolves had found him and given notice – to stay was to die.

Hands shaking, he fumbled with the lock, apprehensive as to who, or what lay in wait beyond the door.

Empty. He grabbed a holdall and hastily threw in some clothes, his laptop and his passport.

As he stepped into the cab the haunting voice of the muezzin carried across the city and he smiled; good timing, the traffic will be lighter.

The driver nodded, adjusting his collar. Beneath his hairy ear the tattoo of a wolf.

14 comments

    • Hi Janet it’s good to hear from you. Thank you for your kind comments, I have been busy elsewhere, but things should be better now. I look forward to reading your entry tomorrow. 🙂

      Like

    • Hi Lindaura, it was set in Istanbul just because it looked Turkish to me! The Grey Wolves are a real Turkish Gang so I hope they don’t mind me using their name. If I find a dismembered mannequin outside my front door this might be my last post!

      Like

  1. You wrote a thriller here in just a short amount of words. Lots of questions raised as to Adnan’s mission and what he did to piss off The Grey Wolves. I first thought the wolves were literal, but of course the tattoo changed all that — I should’ve noticed that The Grey Wolves was capped for a proper noun title. Cool story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

