Weekly Photo Challenge: Color – What the Eye Doesn’t See

This week’s challenge is about colour and at first glance there doesn’t seem to be very much in this image. But dig a little deeper, examine the full size image and there is a colour surprise at the end of the road.

The image below was one that I took on the way home from a day out in the New Forest. To really see what interested me about this image click on the picture in the browser to load the full size image. 🙂 The effect when you then zoom in is quite something, I first saw it on a two inch screen and had no idea it was there until I hit the zoom button.   🙂

Tail lights in Winter

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/weekly-photo-challenge-color/

I wanted to capture the beauty of the snow covered trees for my son’s home-school book, but when I zoomed in I was blown away by the incredible power and versatility of a simple point and shoot zoom. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color – What the Eye Doesn’t See

Leave a comment